A Diocesan Catholic Women's League council is composed of its officers, presidents of parish councils in the diocese, parish delegates accredited to the diocesan convention, and honorary life members and life members holding a membership in the diocese. 

Executive Officers are the : president, president-elect, first vice-president, second vice-president (optional), recording secretary, corresponding secretary, treasurer, past president and chairs as required for the standing committees

The Diocesan executive consists of the elected and appointed executive officers and the parish CWL council presidents. Roles of the Diocesan Executive include

1. direction and administration of the affairs of the League within the diocese

2. coordination and organization of programs to promote the objects of the League

3. representation of League members in spiritual, social and political issues within the diocese

4. development of League policy and long-term planning

5. promotion of the League within the diocese 

(SOURCE:  Leading the Leaque, pg.73-76)

Halifax-Yarmouth Diocesan Council Executive Officers  

2018 - 2020




 President:  Janet Terrio                                                                           Spiritual Advisor:  Fr. Raymond Odumuko

Past President:  Elizabeth (Liz) Doyle

1st Vice President/Resolutions:  Frankie Dower

Treasurer:  Sheila Manuel

Recording Secretary/Corresponding Secretary:  Dawn Purcell

Standing Committee Chairs:  

Organization:  Sandra Kline

Spiritual Development:  Loretta Stefura

Community Life:  Ethel Jack

Christian Family Life: Dina Samson

Education and Health:  Jeanette Lidstone

Communications:  Barbara MacDonald-Sullivan

Legislation:  Patty Dorrian

Please refer to the Halifax-Yarmouth Diocesan Executive Directory for contact information for any Executive member.